top of page
Post: Blog2_Post

Setbacks

So we’ve all had setbacks this year. But what if you knew that someone was fighting for you? Working behind the scenes all the time to make sure you’re setbacks aren’t permanent.


I know who I talk to when I have these setbacks. I turn to the place that I’ve turned to off and on for years. I’m just now starting to see the book working in ways I could never have imagined.

I’m in the thick of some unsettled situations right now so I threw a highlighter in my Bible and it landed in Psalm 40:

I waited patiently for the Lord;
he turned to me and heard my cry. He lifted me out of the slimy pit,
out of the mud and mire;
he set my feet on a rock
and he gave me a firm place to stand.

If I open my Bible by accident or if my bookmark falls out and gets put in a random page I always make sure to read that page and more often than not, it has the message I was meant to hear.

Trust in the knowledge that Jesus is in your corner. And if that’s not your bag of chips that’s cool. He’ll be waiting ready to put your feet on a rock.





16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page